fsb header

For readers of National Woodlands
The Best Forestry Books at Discount Prices

1. Crop Tree Field Guide–Central Appalachians
USFS. 97 pp. Postage charge only.2. Forest Road Construction
NWOA & Oregon State Univ. 77 pp.
Retail Price: $5
Your Price: $5 plus postage

3. Field Guide to Native Oak Species of Eastern North America
USFS. 165 pp. Postage charge only.

4. Estate Planning for Forest Landowners
Siegel et al. USFS. 180 pp. Postage charge only.

5. Fire Lookouts of the Northwest, 3rd. Ed.
1998. Kresek, 412 pp. The all-time classic lookout guide.
Retail Price: $35
Your Price: $25 plus postage.

6. Adirondack Fire Towers, History and Lore
Podskoch, 256 pp.
Retail Price: $20
Your Price: $15 plus postage

7. The Forest Ranger Who Could–A History Based Story
251 pp.
Retail Price: $15
Your Price: $10 plus postage

8. Klamath National Forest: 1905-1955–A History
436 pp.
Retail Price: $17
Your Price: $10 plus postage

Fire Lookouts of the Northwest coverAdirondack Fire Towers cover